Pinarayi cabinet 2.0 to have blend of veterans, youngsters

Updated:3 weeks, 6 days ago

Thiruvananthapuram(Kerala), May 18 (ANI): CPI(M) leader AN Shamseer on May 18 confirmed that only the CM will be from previous Kerala Cabinet and rest other 11 ministers are new who would sworn in on May 20 for the new Kerala Cabinet. AN Shamseer said, “Only the CM will be there (from the previous Kerala cabinet), rest 11 ministers are new. It is a blend of youngsters and the old.” “It's our party's collective decision taken by collective leadership. Don't make a person excluded from our party. You have to ask the leaders,” he added. CPI(M) state committee is appointing Pinarayi Vijayan as parliamentary party leader & CM. Ministers are MV Govindan, K Radhakrishnan, KN Balagopal, P Rajeev, VN Vasavan, Saji Cherian, V Sivankutty, Mohd Riyas, Dr R Bindu, Veena George & V Abdul Rahman.

Related Video