Behold! You can soon delete 'sent messages' on WhatsApp

Updated:3 years, 7 months ago

New Delhi, Oct 28 (ANI): Regretted sending the right message to the wrong person, or vice versa? Say no more; as the popular instant messaging platform, WhatsApp, has a solution to your problem. The company is soon launching its "delete for everyone" option, which can enable users to delete a message that has already been sent, for all people within a conversation. The much-anticipated solution, however, is still in its pilot phase, and has not been rolled out for WhatsApp's complete user base. The company also revealed that the messages can be deleted only up to seven minutes after sending. While the app's current delete feature only removes a message for the sender, the receiver can still read the message. Messages that are deleted for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients' chats. Also, if a "This message was deleted" notification appears, it signifies that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

Related Video

iocl