Women's Asia Cup T20
Women's Asia Cup T20

India announces 15-member squad for Women's Asia Cup T20

ANI | Updated: Apr 27, 2018 21:12 IST

New Delhi [India], Apr 27 (ANI): The All-India Women's Selection Committee has picked a 15-member India Women's squad led by Harmanpreet Kaur for the upcoming Women's Asia Cup T20 to be held in Malaysia.

The tournament featuring India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, and host Malaysia will be held from June 1 to 11.

Each team will play against the other and the top two teams on the points table will qualify for the final, BCCI acting secretary Amitabh Choudhary said in an official statement.

India Women's squad is as below:

1. Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)

2. Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain)

3. Mithali Raj

4. Jemimah Rodrigues

5. Deepti Sharma

6. Anuja Patil

7. Veda Krishnamurthy

8. Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper)

9. Jhulan Goswami

10. Pooja Vastrakar

11. Shikha Pandey

12. Poonam Yadav

13. Rajeshwari Gayakwad

14. Ekta Bisht

15. Mona Meshram