हिंदी खबर

T20 Tri-Nation: Rajeshwari Gayakwad to replace injured Ekta Bisht

ANI | Updated: Mar 21, 2018 19:34 IST

Mumabi [India], March 21 (ANI): Left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad will replace injured Ekta Bisht in India's women squad for the T20 Triangular Series starting here tomorrow.

"Bisht has been advised rest for 10 days after suffering an injury to her left index finger during a caught and bowled attempt in the third ODI against Australia in Vadodara," the All-India Women's Selection Committee said in an official statement.

The Indian team will be led by all-rounder Harmanpreet Kaur while Indian opener Smriti Mandhana will serve as her deputy.

India will take on Australia in the series opener that also includes England.

India Women's T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram, Rajeshwari Gayakwad. (ANI)