हिंदी खबर
Pakistan cricket team
Pakistan cricket team

Pakistan thrash Australia in series decider

ANI | Updated: Jul 08, 2018 18:52 IST

Harare [Zimbabwe], July 8 (ANI): Pakistan cricket team thrashed the Australian side by six wickets in the final of the T20I tri-series here on Sunday.
Pakistan opener Fakhar Zaman played a brilliant knock of 107-runs and drove the team home after they lost early wickets in the match.
Batting first, Australia put up a total of 187 runs with the help of opener D'Arcy Short's 76 runs off 46 balls.
In reply, Pakistan did not get to the best of starts with Glenn Maxwell sending Sahibzada Farhan and Hussain Talat back to the pavilion.
Giving the Pakistani side some stability, skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed and Fakhar Zaman built a 45-run partnership. However, this did not last long as Sarfaraz got run-out at the score of 28 runs.
The Pakistani inning was now at the helm of experienced Pakistani batsman Shoaib Malik and opener Fakhar Zaman, who attacked the bowlers despite the team losing early wickets.
Continuing with his fabulous form this season, Zaman became the highest run scorer in T20I in 2018 and also crossed the 500-run mark, joining the likes of Virat Kohli and Afghanistan's Mohammad Shahzad.
Mohammad Amir was the highest wicket-taker for Pakistan, who picked up three wickets, while for Australia it was Glenn Maxwell who picked up two wickets.
Pakistan will now be heading into a five-match one day international series against Zimbabwe, slated to begin from July 13. (ANI)