Power2SME and TiE Delhi NCR announce winners of 'Spirit of Manufacturing Awards 2017'

ANI | Updated: Dec 16, 2017 13:47 IST

New Delhi [India], Dec 16 (ANI-BusinessWire India): Power2SME in collaboration with TiE Delhi NCR concluded season 4 of the Spirit of Manufacturing Awards on Saturday in New Delhi, on the side-lines of TiECON 2017.

Hansraj Ahir, MoS Home Affairs, Govt of India graced the ceremony as keynote speaker and shared his valuable insights on role of manufacturing SMEs in contributing towards India's growth story.

The joint initiative (Spirit of Manufacturing) is dedicated to felicitating the most enterprising entrepreneurs in the manufacturing industry and is designed to re-iterate the importance of the manufacturing sector and the role that 'innovation', plays, in this space.

With pre-screening of all online applications for each category, followed by assessment of only selected application, the final list of top 13 contestants was generated.

The selection of final winners was announced basis their presentation in front of team of jury members on December 15, 2017 and scores amalgamated from previous round.

The jury evaluated each presentation on the basis of the execution strategy, competitive advantage, management depth, sales and marketing strategy and the financial viability. Towards the end of presentations, the scores were tabulated to announce the winners from each category.

"The emergence of startups, largely in service sector has swept India for over a decade. With the wave of 'Make in India' and other government campaigns supporting young manufacturers, India has a bright future for entrepreneurs in manufacturing sector. The glimpse of same we witnessed today at the fourth season of Spirit of Manufacturing Awards," said founder and CEO, Power2SME, R Narayan.

"With each passing year the platform of Spirit of Manufacturing is expanding its horizon and innovative products are showcased in front of jury members," he added.

"It has been TiE's constant endeavor to acknowledge the young businesses in India and our partnership with Power2SME has helped us establish a platform dedicated to felicitate entrepreneurs in the manufacturing sector. We received an overwhelming response from the SME fraternity for season 4 of the awards ceremony and we are thrilled once again to expand the SOM family with new set of manufacturing heroes," said executive director, TiE Delhi NCR, Geetika Dayal.

The winners were awarded across five categories which was based on the innovative skills and their tangible impact in the way their business is conducted.

The categories that the winners fall under, include social impact, young entrepreneur, IT adoption and innovation, woman entrepreneur of the year and special jury award.

Here is a list of the winners:

Social Impact: Parth Dave, co-founder and COO, Frolitic Energy Solutions Pvt Ltd

IT Adoption and Innovation: Dr. Vibha Tripathi, CEO, Swajal Water Pvt Ltd

Woman Entrepreneur: Sonal, founder and director, Compassionate Choices Pvt Ltd

Young Entrepreneur: Prasoon Gupta, CEO, Sattviko Lifestyle

Speical Jury Award: Ankit Mehta, CEO, ideaForge Technology Pvt Ltd (ANI-BusinessWire India)