Best of India Inc. and Bollywood come together for Brand Vision Summit 2017-18

ANI | Updated: Feb 01, 2018 17:35 IST

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], February 1 (ANI-BusinessWire India): The world's eyes were set on NexBrand's Brand Summit, held on January 30 at Mumbai's swanky ITC Grand Maratha Hotel.

India's creme de la creme across various sectors were being honoured on NexBrand's prestigious stage, which has fast become one of India's most coveted. The glittering night honoured those who are powering India's growth to a global superpower.

NexBrand's Brand Vision Summit was founded in 2015 with the vision to honour India's highest achievers across the spectrum, from Corporate and Entertainment to Literature, Philanthropy and Sports.

Past recipients of the honour include names like Niranjan Hiranandani, Sonam Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Sunidhi Chauhan, Randeep Hooda, Kiran Mazumdar - Shaw amongst many other renowned names.

Each of the recipients has etched their unique imprint on the history of the profession they have passionately pursued. This year too, recipients included illustrious names that have brought immense dignity to their work.

"Our vision is to honour achievers who are helping India rewrite milestones in the fields of business, arts, literary, philanthropy etc. A nation is built on these cornerstones and our honorees tonight have been doing a great job of giving India a robust foundation. It's a matter of pride and honour to share the room with them, as we all raise a toast to their collective passion and work," said founder, Chandrika Maheshwari.

"Our 3i model that evaluates the impact people and businesses make on societies and economies, is based on best practices followed by leading foundations across the world. All our honorees fared exceptionally on these parameters and are rewriting the rules of the game. Our team has worked relentlessly to make this a glorious edition, and we are indebted to everyone who is here tonight to support us," said co-founder, Saurav Dasgupta.

The honorees were chosen based on Brand Vision's incisive 3i model, which evaluates on the basis of how companies and individuals Impact, Innovate and Inspire the society. The unique model avoids the usual jury-based model's discrepancies that are often marred with various predispositions.

Raghupati Singhania, Chairman and Managing Director - JK Tyres is delighted with the recognition.

"It's always an honour to be in the same room as India's very best. The Brand Vision Summit has, in the past, felicitated many heroes so it is very humbling to be receiving this title tonight. JK Tyres is built by amazing people who have made it an Extraordinaire brand that it is today and on behalf of Jk Tyres , I thank NexBrands for this honour," he said.

"Yes Bank was founded on the principles of transparency in banking. We are grateful to Brand Vision Summit to recognize our efforts in the field, and to put us together with some other companies that we greatly admire. We accept it with pride and responsibility to take the baton forward and march with India into the next phase of economic prosperity," said MD and CEO, Yes Bank, Rana Kapoor.

The recipients were all present to receive their trophies in person.

Setting the red carpet ablaze were popular faces from the world of arts Shilpa Shetty, Arjun Rampal, Esha Gupta, Vaani Kapoor, Swara Bhasker, Masaba Gupta, Madhur Bhandarkar, Sunil Grover, Rohini Iyer and Prernaa Aroraa.

The dazzling night concluded with celebratory cocktails and dinner, where the recipients exchanged notes and laughter. Until next year, this is sure to be a night to remember.

List of Honorees (Brands and Individual recipients)

- Raghupati Singhania - JK Tyre and Industries

- Prestige Group

- Kamdhenu Limited

- Bosch & Siemens

- TTK Prestige

- Nidhi Dua, Marks and Spencers

- GoDaddy

- Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company

- Canon

- Devlina Chakravarty, Artemis Hospitals

- Rajhans Group

- Modi Lens Mall

- Priyank Sukhija, Resterauteur

- Coldex

- VIBGYOR Group of Schools

- Poorvika Mobiles

- SearchTrade

- Zuvius Life Sciences

- Alcove Realty

- Indus Business Academy

- Dishi Somani

- Kutchina (BEPL)

- Yes Bank

- Superton Electronics

- Central Park

- Bluemount RO

- Sakarni Wall Putty

- CK Israni Group

- Only Vimal (Reliance Textile Industries)

- Cona Electricals

- Elica PB India

- Lebua Hotels and Resorts

- Finolex Industries

- Tata AIA

- Presidency University

- Zebronics

- Allen Institutes

- Salarpuria Sattva

- Heera Group

- JanaJal

- Hairline International

- Hielo Beverages

- Neerus

- Teleperformance

- VRL Logistics

- Bright Outdoor

- Entertainment Design Company

- Nakshatra World

- Murli Krishna Pharma Pvt. Ltd.

- Incredible India

- Amit Burman, Dabur

- Prernaa Arora, KriArj Entertainment

- Rohini Iyer, Raindrops Media

- Shilpa Shetty, Actor

- Arjun Rampal, Actor

- Esha Gupta, Actor

- Vaani Kapoor, Actor

- Swara Bhasker (Actor)

- Srishti Kaur (Miss Teen Universe 2018)

- Prernaa Arora (Producer)

- Madhur Bhandarkar, Film-maker

What: NexBrand's Brand Vision Summit

When: Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Time: 7 PM onwards

Where: ITC Maratha, Mumbai (ANI-BusinessWire India)